Rotary club installs officers

Tom JoyceHeartland Publications

July 13, 2012

Mike Mock will lead the Rotary Club of Hillsville as President for the Rotary year 2012-2013.

Other officers who began their terms on July 1 are: President-Elect, Michelle Tompkins; Vice President, Brian Spencer; Secretary, Katie McKown; Treasurer, Marion Ayers; Directors, Jim Kilbourne, Ina Horton, Brad Dalton and Kathryn Fariss and Past President Lauren Chitwood.

The club presented the Paul Harris Award to Lauren Chitwood, who also received the Past President’s Plaque.

Members recognized for Perfect Attendance at the June 28th meeting were: Ina Horton, 24 years; Bill Copeland, 23 years; Bob Leonard, 23 years; Jim Kilbourne, 8 years; Martha Crowder, 8 years; Barry Mayberry, 7 years; Brian Spencer, 3 years and Lauren Chitwood 2 years.

The Rotary theme for 2012-2013 is “Peace Through Service”.

The Rotary Club of Hillsville meets each Thursday at noon at Shoney’s.